I Just Toured California!

Google Maps is a pretty cool thing 🙂 In the chapter This Is Gospel that I’m adding towards the beginning of The Fall of the Sun, I’m having Mac jog a good length of Culver City, CA.  It’s fun to write as I’m cybernetically viewing it myself.  I’m able to describe the trip a little bit better and easier since I don’t think I’ve actually been to Culver City, CA myself.

Technology is a crazy thing, isn’t it? Who would’ve thought that I could take a trip to California from my laptop without leaving my comfy LoveSac in my apartment or spending any money?  It’s certainly neat to take a journey with one of the characters.

Also, I have a silly parody FanFiction that actually has a high fan base I posted on the website FanFiction.com.  It’s a Supernatural and Twilight crossover that’s full of silly nonsense that I get a kick out of.  It’s in no way disrespectful, but just a way to point out silliness from Dean Winchester eating all the Burgers and Pies to Sam Winchester’s healthy eating habits, Castiel’s slang talk confusion and planting that in the world of Twilight as they “hunt a pack of vampires in Folks, Washington.” ;P I think I’m funny haha!

I was going somewhere mentioning that…oh! Right! I described a VERY yummy bacon cheeseburger at the beginning of the FanFic parody and want to use it in The Fall of the Sun for kicks and giggles 🙂 it’s a description that I’m actually quite proud of! I’ve had fans of the parody tell me how hungry I made them which was totally the goal! So, I will make everyone reading The Fall of the Sun want a juicy bacon cheeseburger gosh dangit! Haha! 😉 Is it considered plagiarism if it’s my own writing I’m borrowing from? 😛 Semi-joking question haha

Writing is definitely something that I LOVE doing 🙂

Featured pic is a silly one of Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki, the actors who play Dean and Sam Winchester in the TV show Supernatural respectively 🙂

dean-winchester-flawless-humans-jared-padalecki-jensen-ackles-sam-winchester-Favim.com-307150.jpg

Leave a Reply

