5 More Chapters! 5 More Chapters!

Just five more chapters until I finish The Fall of the Sun! YES!!!  Of course, that’s not including the epilogue, so technically 6 chapters…but the epilogue won’t be quite as long as a chapter.  It’ll probably be longer than the Prologue, but shorter than the normal chapter length.  It’s just to segue into Rays of the Moon which is the book that follows The Fall of the Sun.

I am THRILLED!!!  Chapter 11 is going to be such a fun chapter!  This is where all the crap hits the fan and all of the secrets that the “cursed” (referencing to what Mac calls what they are) show their true states and accidentally cause a scene.  Drama, drama, drama!  That’s what’s to come, but at least I won’t have to write as cryptically haha!  I wanted most of the book to be a little mysterious, but now I’m going to lay it all out for everyone to “see” (read).  Just as the song that inspired the chapter, “Skeletons” by Papa Roach says:

I can see myself in a broken reflection
This magnifies my imperfection
Beaten down, and I’m crawling, I’m craving affection
I’m afraid of rejection
Comfort in violence, suffer in silence
Lost in self deception
Is there no salvation?

Brick by brick I’ve built this wall
I shut you out to break the fall
I will shed my sins
I’ll show you my skeletons
One by one we cast the stones
Flesh and blood, and broken bones
Burn away the sins
We all have our skeletons

We all have our skeletons

I have lost myself in my addictions
There’s no faith in fear or self-destruction
Falling out, falling down
And I’m crawling to you to confess my intentions
Suffer the violence, comfort in silence
Lost in self deception
Is there no salvation?

Brick by brick I’ve built this wall
I shut you out to break the fall
I will shed my sins
I’ll show you my skeletons
One by one we cast the stones
Flesh and blood, and broken bones
Burn away the sins
We all have our skeletons

Brick by brick! Brick by brick! Brick by brick! Brick by brick! Brick by brick! Brick by

Skeletons!

Skeletons!

Brick by brick I’ve built this wall
I shut you out to break the fall
I will shed my sins
I’ll show you my skeletons
One by one we cast the stones
Flesh and blood, and broken bones
Burn away the sins
We all have our skeletons
We all have our skeletons

“We all have our skeletons” and yeah.  I’m excited to write this one 😉

hqdefault.jpg

P.S. Obvious picture reference to the name of the next chapter.

Leave a Reply

